Hide menu

Departments and Graduate Schools

The Institute of Technology at Linköping University offers PhD studies at seven different departments and a number of graduate schools. The Directors of Studies are responsible for the first contacts with each Department. The names and links of all Departments and Graduate Schools,as well as contact information for all Directors of Studies are listed here.


Department of Computer and Information Science (IDA)

Department of Management and Engineering (IEI)

Department of Physics, Chemistry and Biology (IFM) 

Department of Biomedical Engineering, (IMT)

Department of Electrical Engineering (ISY)

Department of Science and Technology (ITN)

Department of Mathematics (MAI)

Graduate Schools

Graduate school WASP

Graduate school CMIV

Graduate School in Energy Systems

Graduate School Forum Scientium

Graduate School Forum Securitatis

Graduate School in Interdisciplinary Mathematics

Graduate School in Materials Physics Agora Materiae

Graduate School in Science and Technology Education, FontD

National Graduate School in Computer Science (CUGS)

directors of PHD-studies


Zebo PengIDA

Maria Björklund, IEI 

Iryna Yakymenko, IFM

Elin Nyman, IMT

Mark Vesterbacka, ISY

Anna Fredriksson, ITN

Axel Hultman, MAI

Page manager: maria.mitradjieva@liu.se
Last updated: 2022-02-09